Get the best viral stories straight into your inbox! Anyways, the doctor just recently put me .25 of Wegovy and I was wondering if anyone out . Liraglutide, prescribed as Saxenda, is a GLP-1 receptor agonist, a class of drugs used to treat type 2 diabetes but now often marketed for weight loss even for those without diabetes, like Johnson. Greta Jarueviit. Theres got to be a happy medium! She lost 58 kgs (128 lbs) with the new weight-loss drug, almost one-third of her baseline body weight. In the past, while decreasing food intake for weight loss, I was always so hungry - and now I am not, and this has been amazing. My (new as of 1/1/23) insurance provider (BCBS) denied my pre-auth due to lack of 3 months of diet and lifestyle modification, but my doctor is appealing, as I've been doing that for 30 years! Samantha is a registered nurse and started undergoing a weight management program due to PCOS weight gain and a future desire to get pregnant. However, it is important to comply with a low-calorie diet and weight loss exercises for the best results. In an effort not to feel awful, I have been adjusting portion size and when I eat. Diarrhea, stomach pain, breaking out in a full body sweat but thankfully no throwing up. I havent had one of those spells at 3am for a long time now but I also dont eat like I once did. My (new as of 1/1/23) insurance provider (BCBS) denied my pre-auth due to lack of 3 months of diet and lifestyle modification, but my doctor is appealing, as I've been doing that for 30 years! I found that my 3rd shot didn't produce the same appetite suppression as the first two, so I'm hoping that graduating to 0.5 mg will give stronger effects. However, my PCP suggested increasing my protein (wow, was I not getting enough), and I also became more mindful of hydration. You can also fill out and submit a detailed form and the customer service folks will get back to you promptly. suicidal ideation. Dr. Ahmed Week 11. Took Wegovy for four weeks. During the m