She is a nurse by profession, an agnostic and questions the existence of God. Thank you would like to hear your comments. Im no better than any other sinner because Im a sinner as well. and God bless you Mr Yancey . That idea came from the poet Gerard Manley Hopkins, in a sermon he wrote. Second Opinion, October, 1994, Edwin R. DuBose, review of Pain, p. 111. I mailed the letter to Brian Harder and Misty McLaughlin by registered mail that evening. This article was originally posted on October 1, 2003, on Christianity Today. I have a question. Ramazan also told me that Brian was bullying him, after his daughter had asked him one time why he had let Brian Harder shout at him and say the things that he had said to him on the phone. I liken him to one of the philosophers Paul addressed so wisely in Acts 17only, of course, Peterson is already familiar with the Christian story. It affects me discouraged a lot so I lost my motivation to have relationship with the Lord by not reading the Bible or prayer. You have read my mind, answered questions, said things many Christians I know wouldnt have the courage to say, ministered to me, soothed me, moved my soul and in doing so have changed my life and enriched my walk in faith. Troodon. I read you comments concerning your struggles with mental illness and the lack of resources available. I have read Prayer and it fundamentally changed my prayer life. The best part is that they all say Have faith or GOD has a plan I know the scriptures and the scriptures are real in my head, not my heart (religious folks in 3..2..1..) How many times does a person have to ask GOD for a relationship and nothing. Nunnally, a professor of Hebrew and early Judaism made this statement. We are about the same age (Im two years older). Lots of miracles. After 45 years of marriage I have learned a few things and maybe its time to collect them! Wellington, South Africa. So when COVID, and job loss, and the deaths of my kids grandparents, and depression, and